Tuesday, April 7, 2009


That was the score when Liverpool won Manchester United in the March 14 game.

Today, the score is still the same. 4-1... for Pakatan Rakyat vs Barisan Nasional. The score chart for post March 8, 2008 by-elections by far. What a coincidence... or, is it expected?

Chronology of by-elections after March 8 political tsunami in Malaysia:

August 26, 2008: Permatang Pauh - Anwar Ibrahim (PR-PKR)
January 17, 2009: Kuala Terengganu - Mohd Abdul Wahid Endut (PR-PAS)
April 7, 2009: Bukit Gantang - Nizar Jamaluddin (PR-PAS)
April 7, 2009: Bukit Selembau - S Manikumar (PR-PKR)
April 7, 2009: Batang Ai - Malcolm Mussem Lamoh (BN-PRS)

As usual, I would expect statements resulting from state of denial, and we shall see. *UPDATE* Actually, they already did. Click here for one of their darndest statements of "vote of confidence". My comment - confidence my foot!

P44 Permatang Pauh By-Election 2008-08-26

P36 Kuala Terengganu By-Election 2009-01-17

P59 Bukit Gantang By-Election 2009-04-07

N25 Bukit Selambau (Kedah) By-Election 2009-04-07

N29 Batang Ai (Sarawak) By-Election 2009-04-07

(Pictures are courtesy of Malaysiakini)

No comments: